These Awards have recently been granted to employees of the RMS Foundation:

  • «Racquel LeGeros Award»
    International Society for Ceramics in Medicine
    November 2014
  • «2013 Acta Student Award»
    Dr. André Butscher
    Acta Biomaterialia
    October 2014
  • «SSB Travel Award»
    Laetitia Galea
    Swiss Society for Biomaterials
    June 2013
  • «Robert E. Fairer Award»
    Dr. Reto Luginbühl
    ASTM International
    November 2012
  • «Recognition Award for Outstanding Achievements»
    Dr. Reto Luginbühl
    ASTM International
    May 2011

Awards donated by the RMS Foundation

  • eCM Conferences, Davos: «Robert Mathys Student Award – best oral and poster presentation»
    • Award winner 2016:- A Barba, Dept. of Materials Science and Metallurgy, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya-BarcelonaTech, ES- L Freitag, AO Research Institute, AO Foundation, Davos, CH
    • Award winner 2018:- S Dreher, Research Centre for Experimental Orthopaedics, Orthopaedic University Hospital Heidelberg, De- N Hecht, Research Centre for Experimental Orthopaedics, Orthopaedic University Hospital Heidelberg, DE- C Voskamp, Department of Orthopaedics, Erasmus MC, Rotterdam, NL- TW Herod, School of Biomedical Engineering, Dalhousie University, CAN
    • Award winner 2019: Jules Valentin, Laboratory for Biointerfaces, Empa, St Gallen, Switzerland (best poster); Jolien Onsea, Department of Trauma Surgery, University Hospitals Leuven, Belgium (best poster); Elysia Masters, Center for Musculoskeletal Research, University of Rochester Medical Center, Rochester, NY (best oral presentation)
  • SSB+RM Swiss Society for Biomaterials and Regenerative Medicine: «RMS Research Award»
    Award winner 2018: Ulrich Blache, ETH Zürich
    Award winner 2019: Nicolas Broguière, ETH Zürich
    Award winner 2020: Xiaopu Wang, ETH Zurich
  • University of Applied Sciences and Arts Northwestern Switzerland FHNW, Muttenz – School of Life Sciences: «Bachelor Diploma Prize – Best Graduate in Life Science Technologies – Medical Technology Specialisation»
    Award winner 2020: Micha Bischofberger
    Award winner 2021: Aaron Colombo
    Award winner 2022: José Miguel Pinto Inácio
  • University of Berne – Master of Science in Biomedical Engineering: «RMS Master Award – Highest average score in the master study course»
    Award winner 2019: Michael Andreas Rebsamen
    Award winner 2020: Michel Hayoz
    Award winner 2021: Adrian Ruckli


These honorary memberships and life time Awards have been granted to collaborators of the RMS Foundation:

  • «Honorary Member»
    Swiss Society for Biomaterials and Regenerative Medicine
  • «Honorary President»
  • «Lifetime Membership»
    Swiss Society for Biomaterials and Regenerative Medicine
  • «Heinrich Bürkle de la Camp Medal»
    Robert Mathys jun.
    Deutsche Gesellschaft für Plastische und Wiederherstellungschirur­gie e.V. (Jointly with his brother Hugo Mathys)
  • «Honorary Member»
    Robert Mathys jun.
    AO Foundation
  • «Entrepreneur Prize of the Canton of Solothurn»
    Canton of Solothurn
  • «Honorary Professor in Orthopaedics and Traumatology»
    Clinic Miguel Pérez Carreño, Central University, Caracas, Venezuela
  • «Founding Member of the AO Foundation»
    AO Foundation
  • «Werner Körte Gold Medal»
    German Society of Surgery
  • «Honorary Citizen of Bettlach»
    municipality of Bettlach
  • «Honorary Doctor, Dr. h.c.»
    Medical Faculty of the University of Berne
to top